PBAS change to same plan changes pricing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by parallelsbox, Jun 7, 2013.

  1. parallelsbox

    parallelsbox Kilo Poster

    Messages:
    65
    There are some discrepancies in PBAS regarding plan/period upgrades:

    Let's say you have a customer subscribed to dedicated server where hard disk 1TB costs +$20. Plan version 101.

    Now you change your plan for hard disk 1TB to cost +$10. Plan version 102.

    If a old customer comes and goes to change plan, he is able to subscribe to the new version of the plan with the disk at +$10. He's now in plan version 102.

    But if changes billing period from 1 month to 3 month for example, he's still charged for +$20. He's still in plan version 101.

    Also, if he upgrades or downgrades resources he's still charged for +$20. He's still in plan version 101.

    How can we disable in a dedicated server for the customer to change plan to the same plan he already has which forces all resources to get the new pricing?

    We tried option "don't allow upgrades to this plan from control panel" but this doesn't work.
     

Share This Page