"Parallels shared profile" window won't disappear

Discussion in 'Installation, Update and Configuration' started by Crappy, Jul 22, 2013.

  1. Crappy

    Crappy Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    Regardless how many times I log out and restart my computer, the "parallels shared profile" window pops up. It says I will be logged out of the system to apply the new Shared Profile settings, but like I said it won't disappear when I log in again. How do I get rid of it?
     
  2. winstonsmith

    winstonsmith Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    Me too. Wish I hadn't updated this morning. I've had repeated logouts re shared profiles, a few freezes and an attempted repair that I have no idea how it started running. I don't use Windows often and whatever is going on with this Parallels update is ****.

    Oh yeah, my resolution is messed up. After the update I can't stop it from stretching and distorting on resizing my Mac window. I haven't found the fix but I shouldn't have to, it was working just fine.
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2013
  3. NewNickName2

    NewNickName2 Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    Just in case anyone is counting, me too. I've found I can keep working as long as I don't dismiss that window, which will cause me to restart and of course get the window again. My shared folders are working exactly as I have specified I want them to work.
     
  4. hanskalk

    hanskalk Bit Poster

    Messages:
    2
    Me too!! How ca I fix this?
    I already opened a support ticket.
     
  5. IgnacioS

    IgnacioS Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    Same issue here

    I have the same issue since installing the latest parallels update and Win 8.1

    Please give us a fix...
     
  6. hanskalk

    hanskalk Bit Poster

    Messages:
    2
    The Parallels Support told me to delete Parallels 9 from my mac and to reinstall again. But in this case do I lose all of my windows data?
     

Share This Page